• Be a Hero Today!

The members of the LREI alumni community are a diverse and talented group. Each of our 1,900 alums is an essential component of our school’s history. Our alumni are united by our progressive mission and commitment to lifelong learning.
IMG_0050
LREI alums, we are here to help you maintain a network of fellow LREI graduates, update you on LREI happenings, and share opportunities to get involved. Stay in touch via email, FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. Let us know when and where you move, tell us about the milestones in your life and reach out to other LREI graduates wherever you go.

Also, come visit! The Alumni Council meets five times every year. Every alum is welcome. There are many ways to volunteer, too. LREI alumni promote alumni events, sit on the Board of Trustees, participate in our annual College Panel and other LREI activities.

Sign up for our Alumni Newsletter by clicking HERE!

Sign up for our Alumni Parent Newsletter by clicking HERE!

Alumni Mentorship Program: LREI introduced a new Alumni Mentorship Program last spring. The program seeks to advance the careers of young alumni by creating meaningful mentoring relationships with alumni who are established in their field of interest. We are currently accepting applications for both mentors and mentees.

ALUMNI EVENTS
2019-2020

  • Alumni Council Meeting Thursday, September 19, 2019, 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Adult (R)ed Classes Wednesdays, October 16, 23, 30, and Nov. 6, 13., 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Alumni Happy Hour Thursday, October 24, 2019., 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Alumni Council Meeting Monday, November 18, 2019, 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Alumni Trivia Night with LREI Teachers Thursday, December 19, 2019, 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
  • MLK Day of Service Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Alumni Council Meeting Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
  • Alumni Archive Night Thursday, February 13, 2020, 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
  • Alumni Council Meeting Monday, March 2, 2020, 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
  • 4th Alumni Annual Giving Challenge Monday, March 9 - Friday, March 13
  • Centennial Art Auction April TBD
  • Sustainable LREI Beach Cleanup with Current Students Spring TBD
  • Alumni Council Meeting Tuesday, May 5, 2020, 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. 
  • Breakfast for Alumni with Current Students Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 8:45 a.m. - 10:00 a.m
  • Reunion Weekend 2020 Friday, May 29, 2020 - Saturday, May 30, 2020
  • Alumni Basketball Game Friday, May 29, 2020 
  • Pride March 2020 Sunday, June 28, 2020
  • Game Night for Young Alumni in College TBD

**SAVE THE DATE**
Reunion 2021 (Centennial Year!)
Friday, June 4, 2021 - June 5, 2021

Please email alumni@lrei.org for more information about alumni events.

Contact Us

List of 2 members.

  • Photo of Elisabeth Mendez

    Elisabeth Mendez 

    Alumni & Special Events Manager
    212-477-5316, ext. 269
    Bio
  • Photo of Violeta Picayo

    Violeta Picayo 

    Alumni Relations Associate
    212-477-5316, ext. 291
    Bio

Alumni in the News